Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Smile Perfector Dental Group -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Smile Perfector Dental Group

Cosmetic Dentists located near Carthay, Miracle Mile, and Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

5/5 Star Rating
35 total reviews

Smile Perfector Dental Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Smile Perfector Dental Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BRANDON C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
My experience has been wonderful, personable, insightful, and warm. There’s a wealth of expertise at this practice and I’m thankful to be a patient!
Deianeira R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr. Shouhed is very good at putting his patients first and always making sure he gets to the bottom of the problem. I had a tooth pulled with him and he made the process very stress free and easy.
Nycole W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Painless and comfortable great friendly staff. David was straight forward and saved my tooth.
Edward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Friendly, courteous and quick!
Fernando P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Great service, great prices. Dentis was super nice and there was barely any wait time. Will be coming back
Rocky B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
I don’t think I could have gone with a better Dentist. I have a lot of issues right now mainly due to neglect but Dr Shouhed doesn’t judge. He’s very much a now and moving forward kind of Doctor instead of picking issue with the past which I really appreciate. Also, I have a tremendous amount of anxiety which he picked up on and he has really gone above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and not feel overwhelmed by not only giving me options but also spacing the procedures apart accordingly. His office assistant Phil is also very friendly and helpful. If you’re someone that has a fear of dentists or just want excellent service without feeling pressured I highly suggest Dr Shouhed!
Hanna Sadat .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
The first time I visited this office was a week ago, and I was back today. Recently, I moved into the area and was trying to find a local dentist I could trust. To begin with, I would like to point out how friendly the front office staff is, especially Philip. I really appreciated how communicative and patient he was in helping me find an appointment despite my difficult schedule. Now to talk about Dr. Shouhed and his supportive staff. It was so pleasant coming into a new office and everyone made me feel so welcomed! I appreciated Dr. Shouhed's expertise and the way he explained everything to me in an understandable manner. I was a bit nervous for my cleaning, but his hygienist and team was able to help me giggle my way through the appointment and make me feel more relaxed. In addition, the doctor offered me several options for improving the state of my oral health in a professional and positive manner. Lastly, when it came to insurance and pricing, I really appreciate the efforts of not only the team, but especially Dr. Shouhed, who made sure everything was filed correctly and that my insurance would cover my treatment. I mention this because I was having a bit of trouble, and the doctor stayed with me until after closing to make sure I would be able to leave the office with a clear head and less anxiety about the bill. Which I greatly appreciate as a 24 year old living in expensive LA! So I guess that's why I want to write such a thorough review, because I believe you won't find a more kind, friendly, and genuine dentist office than this one. You should come here if you are looking for a new dentist office. You don't need to second guess it.
Metin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
I travelled to LA for a holiday from Australia and had heard about SPDG. I booked in advance for a clean and teeth whiten given the reviews i had read about Dr. Shouhed. I spent almost two hours in the dental chair and had an incredible time. Dentist appointments are something I avoid but Dr. Shouhed and his whole team made me feel welcome and gave the best treatment. The service, conversation, experience, hospitality and results were all world-class! Thank you SPDG team! You deserve all the praise and success for an incredible practice.
Rafael .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Visits to Smile Perfector are a pleasure! Gone are the days when I dreaded going to the dentist. Dr. Shouhed’s team is incredibly nice and personable. I’m so grateful to have found them. I have been going there for years now and will continue to do so for many more to come! I look forward to seeing the whole team every time I go. ALSO, the views are a total plus. I feel taken care of and relaxed every single time! Highly recommend.
Liz ..
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
I've had a great experience here so far! Dental work is always a huge ordeal for me because I have really bad dental anxiety (as well as regular anxiety), which causes me to cry every single time I go to any dentist for any reason, even before I sit in the chair. The folks at Smile Perfector have been super accommodating and understanding of me even when I cry every single time I go. They talk me through the process of what they're doing and have fun conversations with you to help keep your mind occupied. As for the dental work itself, I had two cavities filled as well as a deep cleaning. Dr. Shouhed did an amazing job with the fillings and I could tell he took his time to do it right. This was my first time I didn't feel a thing after I went home. Shoutout to Cindy as well for being so fun and kind to me despite my struggles with anxiety - she wipes my tears for me while we laugh at how absurd the situation is every time. Dr. Shouhed laughs with me and gives me a hug to send me off after a long session of dealing with me crying the whole time
Chris K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Dr Shouhed and team are truly amazing. I’ve been needing some dental work done for some time but have been holding off for years due to my fear of the dentist. During my consult visit, we took X-rays and Dr Shouhed went over a detailed plan with me and explained everything we will do get my teeth and gums healthy again. The Dr. and his team always went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. I highly recommend Dr Shouhed to anyone and everyone. PS: Ask for the lip balm and the headphones. It’ll almost make your dental visit like a spa day.
Tonetta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
My dental hygienist was very personable. She thoroughly explained the procedures that were being performed and why, and gave me good information on how to improve my dental regime. An overall pleasant experience.
Raquel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Received my 3rd permanent crown last week and haven’t had any issues. The procedure went smoothly and as always Dr Shouhed was conscientious of my anxiety which was very much appreciated. I still quite a bit more work to get down but knowing I’m in good hands takes some of the anxiety off. Would highly recommend Dr Shouhed…him and his staff are top notch.
Denise J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Gentle & knows his dentistry. Open to questions.
Whitney D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Love this team.
Denise J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Gentle & friendly
Joshua K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Very impressive dental office. The doctor is very attentive to detail and so friendly. The entire staff is phenomenal and are well trained in their craft. I would recommend this dental practice.
Edward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
Very friendly, thorough and easy to talk to.
Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Best Doctor and staff, very happy with the service. Thank you
Wilfredo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
David’s the best!